i covet – stylish covers for iStuff

I spoke to Orange last week, and they’d already taken over 50,000 pre-orders for the iphone 4S. I’m due an upgrade and am considering the advantages of the voice activated assistant. Can’t decide if ‘getting Siri to sort it’ sounds swish, or slavish. However, a hand-free approach could be super for the multi-tasking mama who is generally hand-less.

I bought my first bit of apple-mania 8 years ago – an ipod 2G. I’m extremely fond of it, even though it died many years ago, because it’s how me and the man first got to talking. This was soon followed by an iMac later that year, which remains my favourite bit of apple design EVER ever EVER ever ever.

I’m still smitten by that bitten logo – it seems a bit of a shame to cover it up. So if you’re going to play it safe, at least do it with style…

Ted Baker range, £30-35 from www.proporta.com

iPad/MacBook covers, £17.62 from Mirka Designs on Etsy BUT they’re IRISH so super reasonable indeed.

The adorable iShoes silicon case – customise with your own laces!
£4.95 available here from Amazon

Oh. So true to mac form – this is surely THE most stylish sleeve possible… £26 from Amazon

Leave a comment